I saw a commercial today and it got me thinking

Standard
Which life is of more importance?

Or

So I saw one of those commercials on TV about the SPCA . You know, one of those Ads that use pathos (an appeal to your emotions) to manipulate you into feeling terrible for not doing something about their cause. You know the commercial with the sad slow music and fragile looking dogs with the huge eyes. I have nothing against animal lovers, or their causes… but it makes my stomach turn to think that people would jump to give money to save animals, but children die everyday. There are clothing stores for people’s pets, and even animal fashion shows, and no one finds it a bit sickening. There are dogs that eat better than human beings. I guess my real problem is that I feel people are worried about the wrong things these days…
2 responses »

Leave a Reply

