I truly hate to admit this…

Standard

I am horribly addicted to celebrity /entertainment  news. I have no idea where this fascination even comes from… I think I’m more impressed that there are people who keep tabs on other people you know the  “famous people” (note the quotes), and they’re so stinking good at it! This has been a fascination of mine for a very long time. I love to read and at that I love to read things that are “to the point”, most entertainment news is “to the point” (well usually).  Like I stated in the title of this post I truly do hate to admit it but you can quiz me on the latest celebrity scandals, rumors , reports , I’ve always got the latest exposé…

 

But on the other hand…

 

I believe there is a problem with a society that elevates celebrities, who are human beings, to almost god-like statuses.  I am always  interested in what goes on, but I think that at some point celebrities should close their lives to the public and just enjoy living (Dear Kardashians please heed my advice).
I understand that being a celebrity may make you a “public figure” but not every aspect of your life should be on public display i.e. your wedding or your child’s birth (which is just weird might I add). This part of entertainment news I find sickening.

I am also concerned for the children of celebrities, growing up in front of a camera can take its toll. Many celebrities troubled children or even child stars who struggled with drug addiction or have just disappeared from the limelight altogether.

Don’t get me wrong it’s cool to know  the latest designs because most of the time celebrities get them first (which sucks might I add). Or to see some famous folks at award shows (another one of my vices) or seeing Beyonce shopping  in Brooklyn with her security detail close behind  but seriously, sometimes I feel like some celebrities need the attention so they have something left to live for, and society just feeds into it and continues to place these people on a citadel … but for what really?

3 responses »

  1. Howdy would you mind letting me know which webhost you’re using? I’ve loaded your blog in 3 completely different browsers and I must say this blog loads a lot faster then most. Can you recommend a good web hosting provider at a reasonable price? Thank you, I appreciate it!

Leave a Reply

