Aside

I had never felt worse my entire life and it was almost inevitable. I felt my life slipping away from me. All I could think was that I wanted to see my child’s face before I closed my eyes, I whispered my wish, the nurse standing next to me nodded lightly and obliged…

I looked at who was, until this miracle came, the only person I loved in life so much that it hurt. His eyes were fearful as he began to walk toward me, everything seemed so slow. I knew he knew, and all I wanted to do was be strong and be there for them but I knew that wasn’t possible anymore. They brought the baby swaddled  in a light colored blanket. I was surprised that his eyes were so big, wide open staring into my face. I took him from her in my arms and he felt so heavy, that’s when I really knew I didn’t have time. Nathan leaned over and kissed me lightly and I smiled at how great that felt, and how amazing that moment was and it hit me suddlenly that I would have no more moments like this…

And as the regret and sadness began to set in I felt myself going, I wrapped his little hand around my finger and I looked up at Nathan and I knew that they were going to be fine without me, I felt peaceful, as I watched his tears stream. The nurse took him from my arms, I smiled at my baby boy at my hysterical husband. He reached for me as  my eyes closed, and I desperately wanted to reach back, but I couldn’t. I wan’t sad because even if I wanted to be, the peace that fell over me wouldn’t allow it. So I succumbed. And just like that I was gone.

Going… [short story]

13 responses »

  1. Thank you for the good writeup. It in fact was a amusement account it. Look advanced to far added agreeable from you! By the way, how can we communicate?

  2. I just want to say I am just newbie to blogging and seriously loved you’re page. Most likely I’m going to bookmark your blog post . You amazingly come with great well written articles. Bless you for sharing your website page.

  3. Hello! I’ve been reading your web site for some time now and finally got the courage to go ahead and give you a shout out from Austin Texas! Just wanted to tell you keep up the great job!

  4. “Hiya. Very nice website!! Guy .. Excellent .. Wonderful .. I will bookmark your site and take the feeds also…I am satisfied to find numerous helpful info right here within the post. Thanks for sharing.”

  5. I’m not sure exactly why but this site is loading incredibly slow for me. Is anyone else having this issue or is it a problem on my end? I’ll check back later and see if the problem still exists.

Leave a Reply

